The good thing about having a Vision Collage – and having it strategically placed by your bedside – is that whenever you wake up and go to bed, it’s the first and last thing you see.

I created my Vision Collage for 2013 in January, and in the months that followed, have taken concrete steps forward to make it a reality.

In that same month, I quit my job as a Senior Producer with Channel NewsAsia to pursue travel writing full-time. I started reading voraciously again. I attended several talks by Buddhist monk, Ajahn Brahm. I’m making an effort to reconnect with old friends and to be open to forging new friendships. And I’m spending much more time with my family.

It’s all good. But wait.

Let’s just say unbearably hot days have a sickening way of turning things upside-down for me.

I am not functional on hot and humid days like these. I dare say if there is one thing I hate about Singapore, it’s the weather. It makes me grumpy. And today, my iPhone registers a sweltering 34 degrees Celsius.

I switch on the air-con in my room and climb into bed because there is absolutely nothing I can do on a day like this. And if you recall what I said about climbing in and out of bed, well…

My Vision Collage for 2013

My Vision Collage for 2013

My Vision Collage is staring back at me from the shelf, and I realise that – damn – there is one area of my life that I have sorely neglected.

And in this age of social media, you sense it even more because it’s been a while since you’ve punched in a hashtag for it.

#health #fitness #ipam2 #run 

The good thing about having a Vision Collage – and having it strategically placed by your bedside – is that it acts as your CONSCIENCE . Its silent stare speaks louder than any nagging friend.

And if I’m to be serious about fulfilling my Vision Collage for 2013 in its totality, then it’s time I dig out my dusty running shoes from the cabinet and start running again.

My Mizuno Wave Inspire 8

My Mizuno Wave Inspire 8

Damn. I hate unbearably hot days. Now you know why. 😡

